Lydden Hill To Host RX Lites For The 3rd Time


The third round of RX Lites 2016 Series will take place at the Lydden Hill Race Circuit in Kent, England where FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy visits the venue for its 4th round. Lydden Hill is known as the birth place of Rallycross, as the story was started here as a TV show for BBC, back in 1967.

RX Lites crews moved to England after having a great weekend in Mettet, Belgium. It is expected to attract thousands of fans to the track as it was in previous years, also Bank Holiday makes easier to attend this worldwide event.

Thomas Bryntesson came to England as the series leader. After having troubles in Mettet, including a rollover, Thomas managed to win the race and secured his top position in front of the Frenchman Cyril Raymond. Cyril will be throttling to win in order to close the 10 points gap. Norwegian Joachim Hvaal is at the 3rd position.

RX Lites series will also host news names this weekend. Last year’s MSA Talent Search UK finalist and this year’s British Rallycross Championship leader Dan Rooke will be driving one of the OMSE cars. He will be driving to win with turning the advantage of driving on his home soil.

One more “first time” for RX Lites will be out this weekend. Saaed Bintowq from Dubai will be driving for the first time as an Emirati. New names from new countries and new regions are securing the RX Lites Series more International on each event. Bintowq will be driving another OMSE car along with Tejas Hirani and Cyril Raymond.

Turkish Team, TOKSport WRT is coming back to season with a new name: Ali Turkkan. 17 years old karting driver is joining the action for the first time. As this will be his first 4WD and Rallycross tryout, he is planning to gain as much experience as he can.

The schedule starts with Drivers’ draw on Friday at 16:00 The first action will kick off on Saturday at 09:00 with Free Practice Session. RX Lites final rae will be after 15:00 Hrs on Sunday.

You can follow the race on our social media accounts live including live timings and flashing news with the name #RXLites.

RX Lites Entry List, World RX of Great Britain 2016

8 Simon Wago Syversen NOR Set Promotion
13 Cyril Raymond FRA OlsbergsMSE
16 Thomas Bryntesson NOR TBRX
33 Tejas Hirani KEN OlsbergsMSE
40 Dan Rooke GBR OlsbergsMSE
18 Ali Turkkan TUR TokSport
52 Simon Olofsson SWE Simon Olofsson
64 Saeed Bintouq UAE OlsbergsMSE
69 Sondre Evjen NOR JC Race Teknik
99 Joachim Hvaal NOR JC Race Teknik